For example: If I average 10,000 visitors per month to my website and sell 150 of them a product with a $20 profit margin, then I can easily calculate the percentage (150/10,000) to be 1.5%. Multiplying the 1.5% by $20 yields a $0.30 value for each visitor.
It’s interesting to look at the bigger picture of this example as well. While making $0.30 per visitor doesn’t seem like much, the dollars get big quickly when you multiply pennies by thousands of visitors. My profits for the month with 150 sales would be $3,000 if I had no advertising costs. If I can generate the visitors for a cost of $0.10 each for a total cost of $ 1,000, then I have a profit of $2,000.
WinHost Web Hosting